I AM mom

It amazes me of how much power I have as a mom. I feel like I should have a superhero cape that says, “I AM mom”!

It can be a rotten day around here, gloomy outside, and boredom just around the corner looking to land in our home. Let’s admit it life is not always pretty, and some days it can look pretty yucky. But I am a mom! I have the power and the ability to make any day a bright and happy day if I choose to put on my superhero, “I AM mom” cape and fly. I can change our home’s atmosphere in just a few seconds flat.

This is a huge responsibility, and most definitely not for the faint of heart. My children look to me as a gauge on how I will handle difficult times in life, and I must always be ready to put on that cape and show them how it’s done. As a matter of fact, I think I’ll just sleep in it too.

I want to go down in history as a mom who could always make any day good…regardless. A daily challenge, but one that I must achieve.

I would like to thank the one and only great I AM for equipping me with everything I need to be the mom I am today.

8 thoughts on “I AM mom

    • Thanks Lisa!
      It is mind-boggling. And to be honest there are some days I just want to bury my hand the sand, and admittedly I have done that. Those are the days I have to remember that I have been equipped with everything that I need to be a mom, and then the choice is mine…wear the super-hero cape or not.

Leave a Reply

